For the love of lomo!

February 24, 2010 § 2 Comments

The 10 golden rules of lomography:

01 Take your camera everywhere you go.

02 Use it any time- day or night.

03 Lomography isn’t an interference in your life, but part of it

04 Try the shot from the hip

05 Approach the objects of your lomographic desires as close possible

06 Don’t think

07 Be fast

08 You don’t need to know before hand what you captured on film

09 Afterwards either

10 Don’t worry about any rules

Now this is my type of photography. And the results are fucking awesome. If I had about $300 to put down on the table I would totally invest, and it would be my second baby after my MacBook.


But hey! After I wrote this, I talked to my photo teacher, and I guess there is a light at the end of the tunnel after all. His “dealer” sells them for super cheap. YEE.

§ 2 Responses to For the love of lomo!

  • psaugust says:

    Thanks for the lovely comment! If you like medium format photography, you can invest in a cheaper camera if you check out camera stores and ebay. I got a Mamiya twins lens for less than 200 at a local camera store and it lasts longer than the plastic ones!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading For the love of lomo! at Singing Visions.

meta

