Hospice find

March 14, 2010 § 2 Comments

You know, I really have it stuck in my head that I don’t want to go to college. It really bugs the crap outta me when people tell me that I shouldn’t do something, so I am keeping it on the down low that I want to join the Navy or Air Force. A month ago, my sister and her boyfriend were trying to convince me to join the Air Force. A part of me wanted to, but then I decided I wanted to experience college first. In the last week, all that’s been on my mind is that I hate the government, but I feel a owe something to my family, and most importantly myself. I want to feel proud of myself. You are probably thinking I am crazy, but I know I am my own worst critic. I want to change the world, and if I keep taking the small steps I’ve been taking, I’ll just feel crazy like I already feel now. Judge me, but I want to feel proud wearing that uniform. I get goose pimples when I see someone in uniform. And yes, an old lady said “goose pimples” today, and I sported an insanely large grin.


In the photo above, I am wearing a really cool head-dress that was a cool Hospice find. I feel like a Queen when it’s on my head.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Hospice find

  • zbtmike says:

    this is amazing, I know exactly how you feel, before my dad passed away I was on my way to The Naval Academy. After he passed away I was in total disarray, should I continue onto The Naval Academy and leave my Mom and Sisters alone or stay close and go to a closer school. I opted to stay close to home and go to a University only half an hour away. In the end it kills me that it came down to that but everything happens for a reason:)

  • Sarah Hannah says:

    thanks so much for leaving me a comment, i adore your blog!

    i dont think there is anything wrong with wanting to join the navy/airforce. personally, id go airforce bc flying those planes just seems like awesome fun. and way sexier. but the navy get those cute little hats! dont they? hmmm

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hospice find at Singing Visions.

meta

