March 16, 2010 § 2 Comments

Somedays you just don’t get what you want. Today wasn’t one of those days. I got all that I wanted:

When my feet were hot, I drove home during lunch to put on sandals… When I wanted something cool to drink, my friends and I drove to get slurpees after I put on my sandals. I wanted to finish my photo project early to turn in on Friday, finished that too. I wanted to hang out with my friends to avoid thinking, so we watched a movie and went out on a late lunch, early dinner date. I wanted to get my mind off things, so I went to my sanctuary and swam it off.

Seriously, tonight was perfect. The weather was flipping gorgeous! Even when I got out of the pool at 8pm after the sun set. When the weather is awesome, the pool looks and feels even better. It’s hard to describe how beautiful all the bubbles in front of a pool light looks underwater, unless you are a swimmer. This picture doesn’t sum up how amazing it is.

All in all, I feel pretty good except for a minor sore throat, and lot’s of sinus pressure. I could feel the pressure on my head when I did flip turns tonight, which is not normal. But I feel so much better physically, and I feel happy too. Good night my darlings. xoxo.

Love, the Water Bug

§ 2 Responses to

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Singing Visions.

meta

