10 things I do when I’m unhappy; part deux

March 29, 2010 § 3 Comments

1  Go on the longest bike ride possible to the coolest place you can find. Document the adventure by taking pictures or writing. Invite friends or go by yourself.

2  Be as dirty as possible with yourself. Try it. I dare you! Talking dirty to yourself is even more difficult and hilarious

3  Grab some chalk and make art on your sidewalk. This may be more fun with a friend who is creative..

4  Build the Taj Mahal of all forts and invite your friends to a party in it

5  Hang out with your family or pets

6  Go on a drive to no where in the country… if possible

7  Make music if you have the ability. If you don’t know how, try something easy and cool like the harmonica or recorder

8  Blast your favorite song with your friends in the car

9  chatroulette with a group of friends who are outgoing… you will laugh your ass off

10  volunteer somewhere! with the elderly, kids, animals..

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to 10 things I do when I’m unhappy; part deux

  • steff says:

    i think you’ve got some great suggestions here. i’ve been in a total funk lately and i could certainly use a long bike ride to get me back on track. maybe when it finally stops raining! ahhhhhh!!!

  • May says:

    I definitely like the, take a long bike ride. That’s it. I’m buying a bike. The one that has the little basket and I’m going to put 3 things there. Could you guess what my top 3 would be? 🙂

  • Desiree says:

    I’m glad I’ve inspired both of you..? Hey! my beach cruiser has a basket.. umm not sure, what would the 3 things be?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 10 things I do when I’m unhappy; part deux at Singing Visions.

meta

